Afraid
2004-03-18 - 11:48 a.m.

First I was afraid,

I was petrified.

Kept forgetting I had

To drive on the right hand side.

But I missed so many cars

On my way to Milan

I�m in a Sedan.

I�m in a Sedan.

Go on now go,

Pedal to the floor.

Got to get around to finding

What it is I�m looking for.

I aint got no cruise control

And in France there�s traffic tolls

That�s just plain wrong

But at least I�ve got my bong.

And now I see

I see the sea.

I�ve been driving for a day

And now I�m in St Tropez

If I only had a map

If my phone could handle wap

And I could see

Then I could get to Italy.

But now I�m lost

I�m on the coast

All I want now is a proper

Chicken roast.

But I see no sausage meat

And my taters are in the street

And my oven pan

Has been stolen my some man

So I turn left,

And up the hill.

I thought income tax was steep but

This is overkill.

I�ve got my gears put into first

And my radiator burst

I�ve got a leak.

And I�m starting to really freak.

I�ve reached the peak.

It took a week.

There�s far too much snow

For me to be able to actually go.

But I�ve spent so many nights

In a tent, catching insects in my tights

They�re pretty strong.

And I�ve still got my bong.

And down I go.

Screw the snow.

I don�t care I got no grip

On my tyres I want to go.

But now I�m skidding everywhere

And I think I killed a sheep.

This is steep.

Oh look it�s Meryl Streep!

Oh Bollocks! Fuck!

Where�s the fucking road?

Why is the fucking gearbox flying by my ear while the

Fucking engine fucking explodes?

I think I�m really fucked

Cos I�m flying through the fucking air

Which is cold, but I�m getting fucking burnt

To death in mid air. Oh Fuck!

And why?

Did it come to this?

Was I meant to end up

Looking like a human crisp?

I had a lisp.

But now it�s gone.

I aint got no speech impediment

And I haven�t got my bong.

I haven�t got my arms

And I haven�t got my legs

And I haven�t got my anything

Cos I�m just a pile of smeg.

I�m fucking dead.

It�s a pile of crap.

I can�t actually do anything

So this song should really wrap.

Cos I�m the real Stevi

Yes I�m the real Stevi

Aint no other real Stevi

Cos I�m the real Stevi.

Won�t the real Stevi please stand up?

Please stand up? Please stand up?

<-- :: -->